Austrian Tourism Day

The Austrian Tourism Day (ÖTT) with Young Talents Award 2023 addresses the entire tourism industry as well as young talents and media representatives
Zollnersee im Gailtal Kaernten, Oesterreich Werbung, Michael Stabentheiner

On May 2, 2023, the Austrian Tourism Day (ÖTT) will take place at the Austria Center Vienna in Vienna.

Save the Date

The ÖTT offers knowledge impulses from top-class speakers, encounters and discoveries in the Sustainability Foyer and the Innovation Corner, as well as the presentation of technologies and forward-looking solutions at the TravelTEC trade exhibition by Mondial. The ÖTT brings together top national and international decision-makers, tourism business partners, media representatives, experts and young talents.

The event is FREE of charge – Registration is required and possible until April 25, 2023.

Register for free

2023: Again as live experience

Austrian Tourism Day 2023

The ÖTT is planned as a physical event and organized by the Federal Ministry of Labour and Economy (BMAW), the Federal Economic Chamber (WKÖ) and the Austrian National Tourist Office (ANTO). With the Austrian Tourism Day 2023, the organizers are targeting the entire tourism industry as well as young talents and media representatives for the fourth time in a row and after the Corona pandemic again exclusively as a physical experience. In 2020 and 2021, the event was held virtually, and in 2022 it was held as a hybrid format.

All speakers

Sustainable development in tourism

The maxim

The program provides important impulses and action-oriented knowledge on the central future topic of sustainability. Sustainability is considered in all its facets: ecological, social and economic. This claim is not only reflected in the content, but also in the organization. Thus, the event is again certified according to the criteria of the Austrian Eco-Label for Green Meetings. The event is free of charge – registration is required.

"Our fundamental goal must be to strike a balance between the needs of guests, the population and climate protection. In the long term, Austria should become one of the most sustainable tourism destinations in the world."

Susanne Kraus-Winkler, State Secretary for Tourism

Young Talents Award

Innovation competition: Natural shelters

In the form of an innovation competition, the Austrian National Tourist Office, in cooperation with the Austrian Society for Applied Research in Tourism and Leisure (ÖGAF), is targeting young tourism professionals in advance. Students with a focus on tourism as well as young professionals from the tourism industry can participate. The application takes place as a team of 2-3 persons and is possible until February 28, 2023. Interested parties can find all information here and can apply directly and easily online.

To the Young Talents Award
Zollnersee im Gailtal Kaernten, Oesterreich Werbung, Michael Stabentheiner

With Click on "Play video", you accept the privacy settings. You can consent to the processing here.

Event-Hosting

No Speaker found

ÖTT

Der Österreichische Tourismustag mit Young Talents Award 2023 richtet sich an die gesamte Tourismusbranche sowie junge Talente und Medienvertreter*innen
Zollnersee im Gailtal Kaernten, Oesterreich Werbung, Michael Stabentheiner

Am 2. Mai 2023 findet im Austria Center Vienna in Wien der Österreichische Tourismustag (ÖTT) statt.

Save the Date

Der ÖTT bietet Wissensimpulse hochkarätiger Speaker, Begegnungen und Entdeckungen im Nachhaltigkeitsfoyer und im Innovation Corner sowie die Präsentation von Technologien und zukunftsweisende Lösungen bei der Fachaustellung TravelTEC von Mondial. Beim ÖTT treffen nationale und internationale Top-Entscheider*innen, touristische Geschäftspartner*innen, Medienvertreter*innen, Expert*innen und junge Talente aufeinander.

Die Veranstaltung ist KOSTENFREI – Eine Anmeldung ist erforderlich und bis 25.04.2023 möglich.

Kostenlos anmelden

2023 wieder live erlebbar

Österreichischer Tourismustag 2023

Der ÖTT wird als physische Veranstaltung geplant und vom Bundesministerium für Arbeit und Wirtschaft (BMAW), der Wirtschaftskammer Österreich (WKÖ) und der Österreich Werbung (ÖW) veranstaltet. Mit dem Österreichischen Tourismustag 2023 richten sich die Veranstalter zum vierten Mal in Folge und nach der Corona-Pandemie wieder ausschließlich physisch erlebbar an die gesamte Tourismusbranche sowie an junge Talente und Medienvertreter. 2020 und 2021 fand die Veranstaltung virtuell statt, 2022 wurde sie als Hybrid-Format durchgeführt.

Alle Speaker

Nachhaltige Entwicklung im Tourismus

Zentrale Herausforderung

Das Programm wartet mit wichtigen Impulsen und handlungsanleitendem Wissen zum zentralen Zukunftsthema Nachhaltigkeit auf. Dabei wird Nachhaltigkeit in all ihren Facetten betrachtet: ökologisch, sozial und ökonomisch. Dieser Anspruch findet sich nicht nur inhaltlich, sondern auch organisatorisch wieder. So ist die Veranstaltung erneut nach den Kriterien des Österreichischen Umweltzeichens für Green Meetings zertifiziert. Die Veranstaltung ist kostenfrei – eine Registrierung ist erforderlich.

„Unser grundsätzliches Ziel muss es sein, die Bedürfnisse der Gäste, der Bevölkerung und des Klimaschutzes in eine Balance zu bringen. Langfristig soll Österreich mit zu einer der nachhaltigsten Tourismusdestinationen weltweit werden“

Susanne Kraus-Winkler, Staatssekretärin für Tourismus

Young Talents Award

Innovationswettbewerb: Natürliche Schutzräume

In Form eines Innovationswettbewerbs richtet sich die Österreich Werbung in Kooperation mit der Österreichischen Gesellschaft für Angewandte Forschung in der Tourismus- und Freizeitwirtschaft (ÖGAF) bereits im Vorfeld an den touristischen Nachwuchs. Teilnehmen können Student*innen mit Schwerpunkt Tourismus sowie Young Professionals aus der Tourismusbranche. Die Bewerbung erfolgt als Team von 2-3 Personen und ist bis zum 28. Februar 2023 möglich. Hier erhalten Interessierte alle Informationen und können sich direkt und einfach online bewerben.

Zum Young Talents Award
Zollnersee im Gailtal Kaernten, Oesterreich Werbung, Michael Stabentheiner

Mit dem Klick auf "Video abspielen", akzeptieren Sie unseren Datenschutz. Sie können der Verarbeitung hier zustimmen.

Event-Moderation

Keine Speaker gefunden