Young Talents Award

The Austrian Tourism Day on May 2, 2023 at the Austria Center Vienna in Vienna brings together top national and international decision-makers, tourism business partners, media representatives, industry experts and young talents. In order to give these "young talents" and their innovative ideas space, the Austrian National Tourist Office organizes an innovation competition in cooperation with the Austrian Society for Applied Research in the Tourism and Leisure Industry (ÖGAF).

Sustainability topic "Natural shelters"

Inspiration

The innovation competition aims to give the future workforce of the tourism industry and their potential employers the chance to make lasting connections, to exchange ideas and to inspire each other.

Apply here now
Zollnersee im Gailtal Kaernten, Oesterreich Werbung, Michael Stabentheiner

With Click on "Play video", you accept the privacy settings. You can consent to the processing here.

Goal of this competition

Goal of this competition is to find original, innovative but also economically sustainable concepts and solutions for the Austrian tourism industry. 

The objective of the competition is to stimulate innovative concepts for sustainable tourism and to create the balancing act between tourism, nature compatibility and tourism acceptance in the local population – for example through visitor flow management, knowledge transfer, offer development and waste management.

 

Procedure

The top 3 teams with the best proposed solutions will be informed by march and will also have the opportunity to experience a pitch-training with our experts before the Austrian Tourism Day. They will then present their concepts in the form of an 7 minute elevator pitch.

Task

Natrual shelters, a transformation between tourism and natrual compatibility.

Austrias natrual landscapes fascinate guests but also locals in the same way. Especially natrual shelters are more than a scenery of leisure activities. They offer natrual conservation, research and mediation. But how much active protection does nature really need? How can the transformation between tourism, natrual comapibility and tourism acceptance between the locals become successful? Can natrual shelters like e.g. national parks close the gap between sustainability and active regeneration (ecologically, economically and socially)? This is where your ideas and concepts are asked on topics such as visitor flow management, knowledge transfer, development of offers and waste management.

Target group

Do you like to stand on a stage as a team and convince people of your idea? Do you also meet the following requirements?

Then this is the right competition for you!

  • Students in bachelor or master studies with focus on tourism
  • Young professionals from the tourism industry (between the ages of 18 and 35)
  • The application is made as a team of 2-3 persons
Apply here now

Application until February 28

Expert jury

If you are passionate about sustainability and we have picked up your interest, apply here until February 28, 2023. The jury of experts will decide which concepts will be shortlisted and presented to the public on stage at the Austrian Tourism Day on May 2, 2023. 

Application
Rundgang durch die Stadt Linz, Oesterreich Werbung, thecreatingclick.com

Rundgang durch die Stadt Linz, Oesterreich Werbung, thecreatingclick.com

Great prizes

Apart from the opportunities to expand your network in the tourism industry, exciting prizes await

1st place: € 1.500 per team member, appearance at ÖW Aktuell and an activity in the national park.

2nd prize: Tickets for the Fifteen Seconds Festival in Graz

3rd prize: Overnight stay for 3 days with breakfast in a sustainable destination in Austria

In addition, we are giving away 9 places for an exclusive presentation workshop with coaching conducted by experts from the Austrian National Tourist Office. 

Participate and win

Expert jury & audience

The best jury is a jury that combines different perspectives. Therefore, we have selected members from different industries to share the stage with you at the Austrian Tourism Day: The President of the Federal Tourism Division and ÖGAF, personalities from the start-up scene as well as the Chief Digital & Innovation Officer of the Austrian National Tourist Office. In addition, the audience can vote online as the 5th jury member. 

Hosting by top athlete Alexandra Meissnitzer

Hosting

The Young Talents Award is hosted by top Olympic athlete Alexandra Meissnitzer, a public figure who cares about both young talents and the environment.

Apply here now

Young Talents Award

Im Rahmen des ÖTT am 2. Mai 2023 im Austria Center Vienna in Wien treffen nationale und internationale Top-Entscheider*innen, touristische Geschäftspartner*innen, Medienvertreter*innen, Branchen-Expert*innen und junge Talente aufeinander. Um diesen „Young Talents“ und ihren innovativen Ideen Raum zu geben, veranstaltet die Österreich Werbung einen Innovationswettbewerb in Kooperation mit der Österreichischen Gesellschaft für Angewandte Forschung in der Tourismus- und Freizeitwirtschaft (ÖGAF).

➀ Ziel des Wettbewerbs    ​​​​​➁ Ablauf    ​​​​​➂ Aufgabenstellung    ​​​​​➃ Zielgruppe    ​​​​​➄ Bewerbung    ​​​​​➅ Gewinne & tolle Preise    ​​​​​​​​​​​​➆ Expertenjury    ​​​​​​​​​​​​➇ Moderation

Nachhaltigkeitsthema "Natürliche Schutzräume"

Inspiration

Der Innovationswettbewerb soll den zukünftigen Arbeitskräften der Tourismusbranche und deren potenziellen Arbeitgeber:innen die Chance geben, sich besser kennen zu lernen, auszutauschen, voneinander zu lernen und sich gegenseitig zu inspirieren.

Jetzt hier bewerben
Zollnersee im Gailtal Kaernten, Oesterreich Werbung, Michael Stabentheiner

Mit dem Klick auf "Video abspielen", akzeptieren Sie unseren Datenschutz. Sie können der Verarbeitung hier zustimmen.

Ziel des Wettbewerbs

Sowohl originelle und innovative als auch wirtschaftlich nachhaltige Konzepte und Lösungen für die österreichische Tourismusbranche zu finden.

Die Zielsetzung des Wettbewerbs ist es, innovative Konzepte für einen nachhaltigen Tourismus anzuregen und die Gratwanderung zwischen Tourismus, Naturverträglichkeit und Tourismusakzeptanz in der lokalen Bevölkerung zu schaffen – etwa durch Besucherstromlenkung, Wissenstransfer, Angebotsentwicklung und Waste Management.

Ablauf

Die Top 3 Teams mit den besten Lösungsvorschlägen werden im März informiert und erhalten auch die Gelegenheit als Vorbereitung ein Pitch-Training mit Expert:innen der ÖW zu machen. Somit tragen diese 3 Teams dann beim ÖTT ihr Konzept in Form eines 7-minütigen Elevator Pitch vor.

Aufgabenstellung

Natürliche Schutzräume, eine Gratwanderung zwischen Tourismus und Naturverträglichkeit.

Österreichs Naturlandschaften faszinieren Gäste und Einheimische gleichermaßen. Doch gerade natürliche Schutzräume sind mehr als eine Kulisse von Freizeitaktivitäten. Sie dienen dem Naturschutz, der Forschung und Vermittlung. Doch wie viel aktiven Schutz benötigt die Natur tatsächlich? Wie kann die Gratwanderung zwischen Tourismus, Naturverträglichkeit und Tourismusakzeptanz in der lokalen Bevölkerung gelingen? Können natürliche Schutzräume wie z.B. ein Nationalpark die Lücke zwischen Nachhaltigkeit und aktiver Regeneration (ökologisch, sozial, ökonomisch) schließen? Hier sind eure Ideen und Konzepte zu Themen wie beispielsweise Besucherstromlenkung, Wissenstransfer, Angebotsentwicklung und Waste Management gefragt. 

Zielgruppe

Ihr steht gerne als Team auf einer Bühne und überzeugt Menschen von Eurer Idee? Gleichermaßen erfüllt Ihr auch folgende Kriterien?

Dann seid Ihr bei diesem Wettbewerb genau richtig!

  • Student:innen im Bachelor- oder Masterstudium mit Schwerpunkt Tourismus
  • Young Professionals - junge Fachkräfte aus der Tourismusbranche (ab dem 18. bis 35. Lebensjahr)
  • Die Bewerbung erfolgt als Team von 2-3 Personen
Jetzt hier bewerben

Bewerbung bis 28. Februar

Bewerbung

Falls Ihr für das Thema Nachhaltigkeit brennt und wir Euer Interesse geweckt haben, bewerbt Euch hier bis 28. Februar 2023! Die Expertenjury entscheidet, welche Konzepte in die Vorauswahl kommen und am 2. Mai 2023 beim Österreichischen Tourismustag auf der Bühne dem Publikum präsentiert werden.

Zur Bewerbung
Rundgang durch die Stadt Linz, Oesterreich Werbung, thecreatingclick.com

Rundgang durch die Stadt Linz, Oesterreich Werbung, thecreatingclick.com

Überzeugende Gewinne & tolle Preise

Abgesehen von den Möglichkeiten Euer Netzwerk in der Tourismusbranche zu erweitern, warten auf den

1. Platz: € 1.500 pro Teammitglied, Auftritt bei ÖW Aktuell und eine Aktivität im Nationalpark

2. Preis: Tickets für das Fifteen Seconds Festival in Graz

3. Preis: Übernachtung für 3 Tage mit Frühstück in einer nachhaltigen Destination in Österreich

Zusätzlich verlosen wir 9 Plätze für einen exklusiven Präsentations-Workshop mit Coaching durch Experten der Österreich Werbung.

Mitmachen und gewinnen

Expertenjury & Publikum

Die beste Jury ist eine Jury, die verschiedenste Blickwinkel vereint. Deshalb haben wir Mitglieder aus unterschiedlichen Branchen ausgewählt, die sich beim Österreichischen Tourismustag mit Euch die Bühne teilen: Der Präsident der Bundessparte Tourismus und ÖGAF, Persönlichkeiten aus der Start-up Szene sowie der Chief Digital & Innovation Officer der Österreich Werbung. Aber auch das Publikum hat mittels Online-Voting als 5. Jurymitglied die Möglichkeit zur Stimmabgabe.

Spitzensportlerin Alexandra Meissnitzer moderiert

Moderation

Der Young Talents Award wird von der olympischen Spitzensportlerin Alexandra Meissnitzer moderiert, einer Person des öffentlichen Lebens, der sowohl der Nachwuchs als auch die Umwelt am Herzen liegt.

Jetzt hier bewerben